Call us free on
1800 507 777

Seven Sisters Mountain Range

The mountain range consists of seven peaks on the southeastern half of the island. The mountains are:

* Botnkrona, with a height of 1,072 metres (3,517 ft)
* Grytfoten, with a height of 1,019 metres (3,343 ft)
* Skjæringen, with a height of 1,037 metres (3,402 ft)
* Tvillingene (“the twins”)
– a height of 980 metres (3,220 ft) for the taller
– and 945 metres (3,100 ft) for the shorter one)
* Kvasstinden, with a height of 1,010 metres (3,310 ft)
* Breitinden, with a height of 910 metres (2,990 ft)

The range is popular with hikers and offers scenic views over the surrounding area.

    Sign up to specials & packages. Be the first to hear about new offers from Fred. Olsen Cruise Lines (represented by Cruise Traveller in Australia)

    Are you a travel agent?